Try to remember September

TRY TO REMEMBER

Music: Harvey Schmidt
Lyrics: Tom Jones
Book: Tom Jones

Try to remember the kind of September
When life was slow and oh, so mellow.
Try to remember the kind of September
When grass was green and grain was yellow.
Try to remember the kind of September
When you were a tender and callow fellow.
Try to remember, and if you remember,
Then follow.

Deep in December, it’s nice to remember,
Although you know the snow will follow.
Deep in December, it’s nice to remember,
Without a hurt the heart is hollow.
Deep in December, it’s nice to remember,
The fire of September that made us mellow.
Deep in December, our hearts should remember
And follow.

Cântecul acesta l-am auzit prima dată când stăteam cu fii-mea pe genunchi, să fi avut ea vreo 4 ani atunci. L-am regăsit pe un blog din lista mea de bloguri, Pink Fluffy Cultural Criticism. Stăteam ceva mai devreme, în lumea mea de economiști, cu căștile pe urechi, fredonând acest cântec. So, try to remember the kind of September, when life was slow and oh, so mellow …

2 responses to “Try to remember September

  1. Salut! Lasa-mi te rog numele cabinetului stomatologic pe care l-ai laudat atat de mult… Multumesc.

  2. Îmi pare rău, nu mai mi-aduc aminte. Dacă îmi veniţi cu linkul spre postarea respectivă, voi încerca să vă fiu de folos.

Lasă un răspuns

